The Undergraduate Student Senate (USS) announces the results of its 2022-23 election. Voting took place over four days, from Sept. 19-22.

This year’s election winners are:

  • President Caroline Lohr
  • Vice President for Policy and Issues Ainsley Cragin
  • Vice President for Administration Eireann Maybach
  • Vice President for Shared Governance Seungchan Jeong
  • Vice President for Equity and Inclusion O'Brian Martin
  • Vice President for Finance Sam Yuzbashev 

For complete profiles on each winner and other fellow candidates, please visit the USS website.

About the USS

The USS is one of the five university senates that champions the voice of the undergraduate students. The USS’s core values of approachability, accessibility, representation, stewardship, and integrity will guide the work. The 97 USS representatives are dedicated servant leaders who lift up Ut Prosim (That I May Serve) in their work as advocates, change-makers, and collaborators.

Virginia Tech's Principles of Community are part of the critical foundation for the USS. Centered in lifting the needs and experiences of all undergraduate students, the USS representatives will have extensive opportunities for discussions on ways to remove barriers for undergraduate students. 

Share this story