Virginia Tech® home


Internationally known Swiss architects visit to participate in an October symposium
Board of Visitors names 2006-07 student representatives
Agriculture and Life Sciences awarded grant to reduce pollution in Chesapeake Bay
Wireless research group one of the largest in the nation
Pete Dye River Course at Virginia Tech dedicated June 5
Board of Visitors to hold meeting at Institute for Advanced Learning and Research
Anonymous gift to help Virginia Cooperative Extension revitalize communities
Students earn fellowships for environmental research
Building construction student wins Turner Construction Scholarship Award
Schweitzer invited to participate in European Union Research Program
Engineering professor honored nationally as educator and researcher
Architecture graduate student named one of nation's top 15 students, awarded exclusive internship charrette
Taris Mullins joins the alumni relations staff
College of Science faculty member bestowed national appointment
Significant resolutions enacted, adopted by Board of Visitors at Danville meeting
James Marchman honored with emeritus status
Neal Castagnoli honored with emeritus status
John Hillison honored with emeritus status
John Hess honored with emeritus status
Daniel Farkas honored with emeritus status
Joseph Roggenbuck honored with emeritus status
Harry Robertshaw honored with emeritus status
Ruby Cox honored with emeritus status
Jimmy Viers honored with emeritus status
Philip Shafer Kronenberg honored with emeritus status
Karen Rosen honored with emeritus status
Roop Mahajan named James S. Tucker Professor
Anbo Wang named Clayton Ayre Professor
No summer hiatus for important improvements on campus
ACC International Academic Collaborative receives special award
Engineering students win Challenge X competition with ethanol-powered SUV
Jacob Lutz, John Lawson to lead Virginia Tech Board of Visitors
Dushan Boroyevich named American Electric Power Professor
WVTF Public Radio budget review by Virginia Tech Foundation
Breitschmid takes students from Germany on a tour of Swiss architecture
College Bound Program helps students with disabilities
Virginia Tech dedicates new garden pavilion in honor of Peggy Lee Hahn
Virginia Bioinformatics Institute launches new simulation software
State 4-H Congress to be held June 26 to 29
Graduate Life Center undergoing second phase of renovations
Virginia Tech to co-host international workshop on dusty plasma physics
Teens and police officers learn leadership skills in summer camps
VT STARS program to help motivate high school students kicks off
Virginia Tech's Younos earns Water Drop Award
Guy Cormier named chief information officer at Virginia Bioinformatics Institute
Higher Education Restructuring Act to take effect July 1
Professor Parkhurst assists with commonwealth's Deer Management Plan
Student film clinches top prize in film competition
Biochemistry professor honored by University of Qatar
Board of visitors approves 2006 promotions, tenure, continued appointments
Virginia Tech student selected to meet Nobel Laureates
Morse to plan programs to help communities mature through collaboration
Fifth annual Milka Bliznakov Research Prizes awarded
First annual Milka Bliznakov Honorarium awarded
Display your school spirit with 2006 Hokie Effect T-shirts
Equine Medical Center records successful year for neonatal foals
Veterinary Memorial Fund research grants awarded
Jack Davis named interim dean of the College of Architecture and Urban Studies
Wise honored with Research Staff Co-worker Award
Culinary training program hosts chef from Mexican university
Jan Wilson to head alumni relations for College of Architecture and Urban Studies
W.E. Skelton 4-H Center celebrates 40th anniversary, opens Willard Amphitheatre
Wendell Flinchum to serve as interim chief of Virginia Tech Police


    Share this page